Samsung ML-2010 Mono Laser Printer

I wouldn’t normally mention something so mundane but I bought a Samsung ML-2010 laser after my 5 year old ML-4500 starting acting up. Well, I’m very pleased with it. It’s quite fast (22 PPM they say), has 8 MB RAM buffer, USB connection only, good quality print.
 
What makes it standout is that I purchased it a couple of weeks ago for $100 on sale at Buy.com. There was a $50 rebate with it too so my cost will be $50 after the rebate. (Unfortunately that rebate expired on 31 January.)
 
I switched from inkjets in 2000 to low-cost B&W lasers because of the high cost of inkjet ink carts. My ML-4500 cost $225 back then but in 5 years I saved much more than that on ink. I refilled the cart for the ML-4500 only once. I suspect even now it would work just fine if I replaced the original cart but after 5 years a newer printer seemed in order.
 
In any event, if you are looking for a low-cost laser then I suggest the Samsung-2010 is an affordable and worthy printer to look into. If you can get one on sale and with a rebate, even better!
 
 
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

