The Birds

I found the charger and battery for the Kodak Z740 Digital camera. Unfortunately the use of the flash seems to suck dry the batteries after only a few pictures. So, I’ve ordered a power adapter for it to allow me to use the camera some since it is such a good camera otherwise. I’ll have to try a new rechargeable at some point to see if the low-cost battery I have is the real issue.

In the meantime I’ve put up some pictures taken from my window of the rose of Sharon bush and some birds. The folks on QnA identified the black spotted birds as Starlings and confirmed the others are sparrows (thanks WillowLive).

I’m hoping to get a picture or two of the hummingbirds that visited but they haven’t been around for a few weeks now. I would also like a few closeup of  the bees.

The pictures can be found here, Bird Pictures.

This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

